A movie not so recognized…?

I won’t lie, I’ll admit it, I’m a sucker for cute movies.  I don’t go out and rent them, but when I see them, I like them.  So a few months ago, my friend and I went to go see a movie that was on the listing, but when we got there, it turns out it wasn’t playing until the week after… it made no sense.  So the only movie that was playing at close to the same time was WALL.E… you know the new Pixar movie about a lonely robot left on Earth while everybody else takes off….. yeah.  So I see the movie kind of knowing what it was about.  It completely caught me by surprise!!  Just like any other Disney movie, it’s basically a movie full warm and fuzzy feelings, but the reason I liked it so is because it was full of not-so-subtle messages throughout the movie about the state of our planet, and the future of humankind.

 

WALL.E the movie.  Makes you think just a little more...

WALL.E the movie. Makes you think just a little more...

The reason I’m writing about this now is because my mom watched it the other day, and she said ‘I’m surprised this movie hasn’t had much feedback’.  Basically, not many people have seen it, basically because it’s a Disney movie, I’m guessing.  Right from the mountains of garbage on Earth, to the fact that all the people who escaped into space became immensely fat because of all the luxuries they were given on board their ‘cruise ship’, are the major messages you notice in the movie, but there are a ton of other things you pick up too.  Anyways, that’s just a short post on something I think everyone should take a gander at!

3 Responses to A movie not so recognized…?

  1. Harbles says:

    Hi!

    Do i get the comment #1 prize? !!

    I haven’t seen Wall-E yet but I like the sound track.

    Good luck with your Science blogging, I have to support fellow geeks!

  2. Avery Henderson says:

    Wow, the first comment on my blog EVER!

    As a prize, you get that warm feeling of being so awesome, and also MAD respect from me… congrats!

  3. […] two eventually hit each other?!  I’m betting, a lot… Have we not learned anything from Wall.E?  Not yet, I […]

Leave a Reply

