Element videos for everyone!

I’m not big on chemistry, unless it’s related to geology… hence, geochemistry… but I thought this was a pretty cool idea.  A couple of scientists from the University of Nottingham put together short 3-5 minute videos for each element on the periodic table!  It’s a cool way to learn, and they have a ton of experiments, facts, and history about each.  Plus one of the guys has crazy hair, and you just know he has crazy theories about being crazy.

Check it out here.

So if you feel like wow-ing your friends at parties with fun facts about chemistry, you probably shouldn’t… assuming you have friends.

*sidenote*  I was in Victoria, BC this past week and walking downtown, my friend and I saw a man on a corner with two protest boards, I can’t remember what the first one was, but the bigger one said ‘Repent you evil scientists!’.  It was slightly offensive, but I couldn’t help but laugh, and I wish I had my camera.

Leave a Reply

