This kind of makes me wonder about our future…

There are many things in life that scare me, like someone jumping out from behind a wall, or say, falling off a cliff, I dunno… But when a friend of yours says she doesn’t want to go to a White Spot restaurant because she thinks white burgers would be gross, you have to wonder… how many of you are out there?  And lo and behold, I come across this:

yahoo 1

At Geekologie.com, a fantastic blog by the by, was oh-so-kind to post the most worrisome of posts of Yahoo! Answers.  Now, I don’t even associate myself with Yahoo!, basically because it’s called Yahoo!… and it bugs me.  Anyways, if you don’t know anything about Yahoo! Answers, which I don’t, it’s basically a forum where you can ask whatever you want (unfortunately) and get feedback, and hopefully a less worrisome answer to help you out.

Now this worries me, and every time I read it I have that much less hope for mankind.  If most people can’t figure out what school is for, or realize that the state of Georgia doesn’t share borders with Russia, then how is there any hope in hell that they’ll figure out anything about energy resources, climate change, the LHC, North Korea, and all that fun stuff.  Not to mention absolutely anything I write about on this site.  But not all is lost… apparently we have intimate knowledge on how lightsabers work and the difference between the red and blue ones, which I’ve just been dying to know.  I thought it was based on good and evil… I was wrong… I should read more science journals.  We’re doomed… and I might have to dumb down my blog a little.

NEXT POST:  Basic human anatomy.

Leave a Reply

