Giant tool makes $35 Million trip to space

What a fail, in my books anyways.  This morning, the Soyuz spacecraft took off towards the ISS (International Space Station).  It’s passengers consisted of a Russian cosmonaut/scientist, an American astronaut/scientist, and finally, a Canadian entertainer/f#@%ing moron…

I want to punch this man in the face...

I want to punch this man in the face...

Yes, Guy Laliberte, founder of the famous Cirque du Soleil acrobatics show(s), took off into space as the first Canadian space tourist.  This seriously drives me nuts… not so much that he’s up there, but the fact that he spent a cool $35 million to do it.  $35 million smackers to go to a place where your presense in no way benefits anybody… anywhere.  If it does, for the love of god someone explain it to me.

He’s a billionaire… great… and yes, I’m sure he’s donated to several charities, and helped out a lot of people, sure… But this seems like a pretty smug move, I mean, look at his smug face!!  In one article, he said he’s going to “tickle the astronauts [on the ISS] while they sleep”.  Really…??

Guy Laliberte’s Space Itinerary

9:45am – Lift off

10:30am – Tell jokes while pilots are trying to fly billion dollar machine.

11:00am – Dock with ISS, see how happy people are to see me.

11:01am – Begin doing nothing, because I’m useless.

1:30pm – Bedazzle space suits.

4:45pm – Decorate science lab!

6:00pm – Eat alone.

9:45pm-Midnight – Tickle astronauts.

Next day – repeat.

Really, I hate this man, and I’m embarassed to be even remotely associated with him as a Canadian… yes, I’m judging a book by it’s cover, but I don’t care.  You would think $35 million dollars could buy him a better reputation, but I guess that would be a waste of money.  Alright, I’m done…

Leave a Reply

